Section 1

faculty & staff

core faculty

Barnes, Teresa tbarnes2@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Brown, Dr. Ruth Nicole rnbrown@illinois.edu Assistant Professor
Cole, C. L. clcole@illinois.edu Professor
Flynn, Karen kcflynn@illinois.edu Assistant Professor
Foote, Stephanie s-foote@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Frost, Samantha frost@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Gill, Pat patgill@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Mahaffey, Vicki vmahaffe@illinois.edu Professor
Mayo, Cris cmayo@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Nadeau, Chantal nadch@illinois.edu GWS Chair, Professor
Ngô, Fiona ngo@illinois.edu Assistant Professor
Nguyen, Mimi mimin@illinois.edu Assistant Professor
Projansky, Sarah sprojans@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Somerville, Siobhan sbs@illinois.edu Associate Professor
Vostral, Sharra vostral@illinois.edu Associate Professor

Emeritus/Emerita Faculty

Fitzgerald, Louise lfitzger@illinois.edu Professor
Paula Treichler ptreich@illinois.edu Professor

staff

Brown, Amanda acbrown1@illinois.edu Business Manager, Shared Services Center
Kahn, Jacque jskahn@illinois.edu Academic Advisor & Administrative Coordinator
Swisher, Virginia vjanik@ad.uiuc.edu Office Support Specialist

graduate instructors

Kwakye, Chamara cdimock2@illinois.edu Educational Policy, Organization & Leadership

affiliated faculty

Abelmann, Nancy Anthropology/East Asian Languages and Culture
Accad, Evelyne Emerita, French
Anthony, Kathryn Architecture
Barnett, Bernice Education Policy, Organization & Leadership
Bauer, Dale English
Beller, Andrea Emerita, Agricultural and Consumer Economics
Blake, Nancy Comparative & World Literature
Bowen, Merle Political Science
Bunzl, Matti Anthropology
Burton, Antoinette History
Cacho, Lisa Asian American Studies
Capino, José B. English
Chaplin, Tamara History
Curry, Ramona English
Deck, Alice Emerita, English
Delacruz, Elizabeth Art and Design
Delgado, Luisa-Elena Spanish, Italian, Portuguese
Desmond, Jane Anthropology
Dowling, Julie Latina/Latino Studies Program
Ferber, Marianne Emerita, Economics
Finnegan, Cara Communication
Fresco, Karen French
Goldman, Dara Spanish, Italian and Portuguese
Gottlieb, Alma Anthropology
Hamer, Jennifer African American Studies & Research
Wendy Heller Psychology
Hilger, Stephanie Germanic Languages and Literatures
Hoffman, Valerie Religion
Hoganson, Kristin History
Ingold, Cindy Women and Gender Resources Information
Jenkins, Christine Library and Information Science
Kelsky, Karen Anthropology
Klein, Joan Larsen Emerita, English
Korr, Wynne Social Work
Kramarae, Cheris Emerita, Speech Communication
Lugo, Alejandro Anthropology
Manalansan, Martin Anthropology
Marshall, Anna-Maria Sociology
McDonagh, Deana Art and Design
McLaughlin, Megan History
Miraftab, Faranak Urban & Regional Planning
Molina, Isabel Media & Cinema Studies
Nakamura, Lisa Asian American Studies
Neely, Carol Emerita, English
Nettles, Bea Emerita, Art and Design
Neville, Helen Educational Psychology
Newcomb, Lori English
Oliver, Cynthia Dance
Orlie, Melissa Political Science
Oswald, Ramona Human and Community Development
Parca, Maryline Emerita, Classics
Pleck, Elizabeth Emerita, History
Pomerantz, Eva M. Psychology
Reagan, Leslie History
Rodriguez, Richard English
Rosenthal, Lisa Art History
Ruggles, D. Fairchild Landscape Architecture
Schehr, Lawrence 1955-2011 French
Dan, Shao East Asian Languages & Cultures
Shapiro, Constance Human & Community Development
Stenport, Anna Germanic Languages & Literatures
Summerfield, Gale Women and Gender in Global Perspectives
Tolliver, Joyce Spanish, Italian and Portuguese
Valdivia, Angharad Media & Cinema Studies
Varden, Helga Philosophy
Wade, Mara R. Germanic Languages and Literatures
Wood, Jeryldene Emerita, Art History
Yildiz, Yasemin Germanic Languages and Literatures