Affiliated Faculty, Scholars and Instructors

Section 1

People

GWS Faculty Affiliates have a 0% appointment with GWS. To request a faculty affiliation with the Department of Gender and Women's Studies, please send a letter of interest and current CV to gws-email@illinois.edu. The letter should be addressed to:

  • Chantal Nadeau, Chair
  • Department of Gender and Women's Studies
  • 1205 W. Nevada
  • Urbana, IL 61801 (MC-137)

Faculty affiliates must already be appointed as faculty on this campus in order to hold a 0% appointment with GWS.

NameTitleGroupEmail Address
Abelmann, NancyProfessor In Memoriam 1959-2016Faculty Affiliatesnabelman@illinois.eduAbelmann
Anthony, KathrynProfessorFaculty Affiliateskanthony@illinois.eduAnthony
Barnett, BerniceAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesbmbarnet@illinois.eduBarnett
Bauer, DaleProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdbauer@illinois.eduBauer
Blake, NancyProfessorFaculty Affiliatesnblake@illinois.eduBlake
Burton , Antoinette ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesaburton@illinois.eduBurton
Cacho, LisaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliateslcacho@illinois.eduCacho
Capino, JoseAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesjcapino@illinois.eduCapino
Chaplin, TamaraAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatestchaplin@illinois.eduChaplin
Curry, RamonaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesrcurry@illinois.eduCurry
Davis, Jenny LAssistant ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesloksi@illinois.eduDavis
Delacruz, ElizabethAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesedelacru@illinois.eduDelacruz
Delgado, Luisa-ElenaProfessorFaculty Affiliatesldelgado@illinois.eduDelgado
Desmond, JaneProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdesmondj@illinois.eduDesmond
Dixson, AdrienneAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesaddixson@illinois.eduDixson
Dowling, JulieAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdowlingj@illinois.eduDowling
Fresco, KarenAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliateskfresco@illinois.eduFresco
Goldman, DaraAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdegoldma@illinois.eduGoldman
Gottlieb, AlmaEmeritus ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesajgottli@illinois.eduGottlieb
Heller, WendyProfessorFaculty Affiliatesw-heller@illinois.eduHeller
Hilger, StephanieProfessorFaculty Affiliateshilger@illinois.eduHilger
Hoffman, ValerieProfessorFaculty Affiliatesvhoffman@illinois.eduHoffman
Hoganson, KristinProfessorFaculty Affiliateshoganson@illinois.eduHoganson
Ingold, CynthiaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatescingold@illinois.eduIngold
Jenkins, ChristineAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatescajenkin@illinois.eduJenkins
Kaganovsky, LilyaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliateslilya@illinois.eduKaganovsky
Korr, WynneDean and ProfessorFaculty Affiliateswkorr@illinois.eduKorr
LaBarre, KathrynAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesklabarre@illinois.eduLaBarre
Manalansan IV, MartinAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesmanalans@illinois.eduManalansan IV
Marshall, Anna-MariaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesamarshll@illinois.eduMarshall
McDonagh, DeanaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesmcdonagh@illinois.eduMcDonagh
McLaughlin, MeganEmeritus ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesmegmclau@illinois.eduMcLaughlin
Mehta, RiniAssistant ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesrbhttchr@illinois.eduMehta
Miraftab, FaranakProfessorFaculty Affiliatesfaranak@illinois.eduMiraftab
Moussawi, GhassanAssistant ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesmoussawi@illinois.eduMoussawi
Neville, HelenProfessorFaculty Affiliateshneville@illinois.eduNeville
Oliver, M CynthiaProfessorFaculty Affiliatescoliver@illinois.eduOliver
Orlie, MelissaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesorlie@illinois.eduOrlie
Oswald, RamonaProfessorFaculty Affiliatesroswald@illinois.eduOswald
Reagan, LeslieProfessorFaculty Affiliateslreagan@illinois.eduReagan
Rosenthal, LisaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliateslrosenth@illinois.eduRosenthal
Ruggles, FairchildProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdfr1@illinois.eduRuggles
Shao, DanAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesdanshao@illinois.eduShao
Shapiro, ConstanceProfessorFaculty Affiliateschshapir@illinois.eduShapiro
Tilley, CarolAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesctilley@illinois.eduTilley
Tolliver, JoyceAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliatesjoycet@illinois.eduTolliver
Valdivia, AngharadProfessorFaculty Affiliatesvaldivia@illinois.eduValdivia
Varden, HelgaAssociate ProfessorFaculty Affiliateshvarden@illinois.eduVarden
Wade, MaraProfessorFaculty Affiliatesmwade@illinois.eduWade
Zerai, AssataProfessorFaculty Affiliatesazerai@illinois.eduZerai